Click to Home

Go To Search
HomeVisit AllenLive in AllenDo Business in AllenDepartments and ServicesNews and EventsI Need To

Your next good book...
Looking for a good book to read?  Your next good read is just a click away! 



Resources To Find Your Next Good Book:


    Goodreads - a social networking site for readers.  Goodreads users recommend books, compare what they are reading, keep track of what they've read and would like to read, find their next favorite book, form book clubs and much more.

    Overbooked - a resource  for ravenous readers. Includes annotated book lists on many nonfiction and fiction topics, book reviews, and links to other reading websites 

    Reader's Advice -  a database containing information on 10,400 fiction authors in 480 subgenres. 

    What Should I Read Next? - Enter a book or author (or several books and authors) and click on the best match in the list that appears as you type ,and you will get some recommendations on what to read next.

    Whichbook - enables millions of combinations of factors and then suggests books which most closely match your needs.




Author Read-Alikes:

Find a Good Book - Search for an author you like, and find similar authors.

Series:

What’s Next? - helps you search series fiction. (A series is two or more books linked by character(s), settings, or other common traits.) Enter the author or book title to find a series, then click on the series to find out the correct reading order.


Library Reads: a monthly list of books recommended by librarians across the country.

December 2013         March 2014

January 2014            April 2014

February 2014


Amazon's Top 100 Books to Read in a Lifetime:

Top 100 Books to Read in a Lifetime

   


book covers
Your Next Good Book is Just a Click Away!
Check out the resources below to find your new favorite book!