Click to Home

Go To Search
HomeVisit AllenLive in AllenDo Business in AllenDepartments and ServicesNews and EventsI Need To

Children's Programs

Questions? Call 214.509.4906.
Take a look at our summer calendar! Choose from color (large file) or black and white.

Due to space and supply limitations, our programs now have attendance limits. 
For more information, please see specific program descriptions.

Special Family Programs

 Lego Movie  muppetsmostwanted.jpg
Family Movie:
The Lego Movie

Monday, July 28
2 -3:30 p.m.
 Family Movie:
Muppets Most Wanted

Thursday, August 12
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.



Programs for Younger Children and Families

  tmnt.jpg
shark
Teenage Mutant
Ninja Turtles Party

Friday, July 25
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Shark Week
Celebration!

Wednesday, August 6
3 - 4 p.m.
 science_boy.jpg science_groupingrass.png
science_girlwithtesttube.jpg   science_grouppouringliquid.jpg
  The Story of Science
Registration is required
Monday, August 11,
1:30 – 2:30 p.m.
or
Monday, August 11,
3 - 4 p.m.
The Story of Science
Registration is required

Tuesday, August 12,
1:30 - 2:30 p.m.
or
Tuesday, August 12,
3 - 4 p.m.
The Story of Science
Registration is required

Wednesday, August 13,
1:30 - 2:30 p.m.
or
Wednesday, August 13,
3 - 4 p.m.

The Story of Science
Registration is required

Thursday, August 14,
  1:30 - 2:30 p.m.
or
Thursday, August 14,
3 - 4 p.m.


Programs for Older Children


Cookies

Louise Nevelson T-Shirt Art  Shrinky Dinks
Cookie Decorating War!
Saturday, July 26
2 - 3:30 p.m.
Meet the Artist:
Louise Nevelson

Tuesday, July 29
4 - 5 p.m.
T-Shirt Art
Wednesday, July 30
4 - 5 p.m.
Shrinky Dinks
Saturday, August 9
2 - 3:30 p.m.



Allen Public Library