Children's Programs

Due to space limitations, strollers are not allowed in the Children's Program Room or the Civic Auditorium. Strollers can be parked outside the entrance of these rooms. A parent or caregiver (age 16 and up) must stay with children under age 9 at all times. Questions? Call 214.509.4906.

Free tickets for programs that say *Free ticket required* will be available at the Children's Desk 30 minutes before the program.

 
DINOvember 2019


  1. Preschool
  2. Grades K - 3
  3. Grades 4 - 6
  4. Homeschool Events
Preschool PlaydatePreschool Play Date
Friday, November 15
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
T. Rex Tea PartyT. Rex Tea Party
Saturday, November 16
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
dinosaur footprintsDINOvember Scavenger Hunt
Friday, November 22
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Dancing GirlMusic and Movement
Friday, November 22
10:30 - 11 a.m.
*Free ticket required*
Thanksgiving Story TimeThanksgiving Story Time
Monday, November 25
10:30 – 11 a.m.
11:15 – 11:45 a.m.
*Free ticket required*

Kids with parachuteParachute Play
Saturday, November 30
10:30 – 11 a.m.

Chinese group logo with booksChinese Story Time
Saturday, December 7
10:30 - 11 a.m. &
11:05 - 11:35 a.m.
*Free ticket required*

Dancing GirlMusic and Movement
Friday, December 13
10:30 - 11 a.m.
*Free ticket required*

PenguinsPolar Animal Party
Saturday, December 14
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Family playing a gameFamily Games
Thursday, December 26
3 - 4 p.m.

Children with balloonsNoon Year's Eve Party
Tuesday, December 31
11:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
*Free ticket required*