Children's Programs

Due to space limitations, strollers are not allowed in the Children's Program Room or the Civic Auditorium. Strollers can be parked outside the entrance of these rooms. A parent or caregiver (age 16 and up) must stay with children under age 9 at all times. Questions? Call 214.509.4906.

Parent Child Workshop

Parent – Child Playtime
Fridays, February 7, 14, 21, 28, and March 6
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
*Pre-registration required!*
Parents of children aged 12 - 36 months will get the opportunity to meet with local professionals, explore developmentally appropriate toys and connect with other parents at this free, five-week meet-up.

To register, visit the Children’s Desk or call 214.509.4906. Registration begins on Monday, January 6 at 10 a.m. and is limited to 20 families.

Free tickets for programs that say *Free ticket required* will be available at the Children's Desk 30 minutes before the program.

  1. Preschool
  2. Grades K - 3
  3. Grades 4 - 6
  4. Homeschool Events
Preschool PlaydatePreschool Play Date
Friday, January 17
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Lion DanceLion Dance
Saturday, January 18
11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Martin Luther King Jr.Martin Luther King Day 
Scavenger Hunt
Monday, January 20
All Day

Child playingSensory Play Day
Friday, January 31
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Chinese group logo with booksChinese Story Time
Saturday, February 1
10:30 - 11 a.m.
*Free ticket required*

Valentines Day CraftsValentine’s Day Crafts
Sunday, February 9
3 - 4 p.m.

Flower ArtFlower Art
Sunday, March 8
3 - 4 p.m.
Kids with parachuteParachute Play
Sunday, March 15
3 - 3:45 p.m.
Dancing GirlMusic and Movement
Friday, March 20
10:30 - 11 a.m.
*Free ticket required*
Preschool PlaydatePreschool Play Date
Friday, March 27
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.