Deferred Disposition

Deferred Disposition (Probation) is a way of having your charge dismissed. You must complete a probation period and satisfy all the requirements in the order. You must make your request on or before your first appearance date or within 20 working days from the date of your citation.

To be considered for Deferred Disposition, you must:


  • Have a valid driver’s license that is NOT a commercial driver’s license (CDL)
  • Enter a plea of “Guilty” or “No Contest” to the charge
  • Be able to pay the required fees in full upon approval
  • Not have been granted Deferred Disposition anywhere within one year from the date of the citation
  • Not currently be on Deferred Disposition
  • Agree, if you are under 25 years of age, to complete a Driving Safety Course as a condition of probation
  • Have been cited for an eligible offense

The offense is eligible if:


  • It was not issued in a construction zone with workers present
  • It involves a traffic-related, parking, or pedestrian violation
  • Speeding, and the speed is less than 25 mph over the posted speed limit
  • Speeding, and the speed is not at 95 mph or more
  • The offense did not involve an accident resulting in property damage or personal injury
  • The offense does not involve passing a school bus
  • The case is not in warrant status

Submit your request for Deferred Disposition:


Online


  1. Download and fill out a Deferred Disposition Request Form.
  2. Open an online contact form and attach the following:
    - Completed Deferred Disposition Request Form
    - Photo of your valid Texas driver’s license
  3. The court will review your request.
  4. If approved, you will receive a notice by text and email with a payment link.
  5. Make the payment.
  6. You will receive a copy of the court order.

By Mail


  1. Download, print and fill out a Deferred Disposition Request Form.
  2. Mail the completed form with the following:
    - Copy of valid Texas driver’s license
    - Check or money order equal to the fine and costs. Look up fine amount. Mailing Address: Allen Municipal Court, 301 Century Parkway, Allen, TX 75013
  3. The court will review your request.
  4. Upon approval, you will receive a copy of the court order.

In Person


  1. Appear at the Deputy Court Clerk’s window with the following:
    - Valid Texas driver’s license
    - Payment for the required fees
Incomplete and ineligible applications will not be processed. Your case will be scheduled for a court appearance.