Show All Answers
Allen has an alarm ordinance to help reduce the number of false alarms. This helps first responders remain available to respond to true emergencies. All homes and businesses with alarm systems must register them with the City of Allen. Alarm registration must be renewed annually.
The non-emergency number is 214.509.4321.
The Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) is the custodian of crash records for the State of Texas. Any law enforcement officer who in the regular course of duty investigates a motor vehicle crash that results in injury to or the death of a person or damage to the property of any one person to the apparent extent of $1,000 or more must submit a written report of that crash to TxDOT not later than the 10th day after the date of the crash. Reports may be requested via the TxDOT Crash Report Online Purchase System.
The fastest way to obtain a copy of a motor vehicle crash report is to visit Allen Police Department (205 W McDermott Drive) during business hours (Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.). Crash reports will only be released to the driver, passenger(s) and owner of the vehicle(s) involved. An attorney can request a copy of the crash report with a letter of representation. There is a $6.00 fee for the crash report. A certified copy can be obtained for $8.00.
You may request a crash report by sending a request letter, check/money order and self-addressed stamped envelope to Allen Police Department Records Unit at 205 W McDermott Drive. There is a $6.00 fee for the crash report. A certified copy can be obtained for $8.00. Do not send cash. You must reference your incident case number in your request. Motor vehicle crash reports will only be released to the driver, passenger(s) and owner of the vehicle involved. An attorney can request a copy of the crash report with a letter of representation.
If you have additional questions, please call 214.509.4350 or email email@example.com.
Yes. Kids ages 10 through 16 can’t be in a public place or on the premises of any establishment after 11 p.m. Sunday through Thursday or after midnight on Friday and Saturday.
The curfew doesn’t apply if juveniles are with a parent or guardian, on an errand for their parent or guardian, at a church/school event or work-related activity, or dealing with an emergency.
Juveniles who stay out too late can face fines of up to $500. Their parents can be fined if they knowingly permit—or, by insufficient control, allow—children to break curfew. Owners, operators and employees who allow juveniles to hang out in their establishments past curfew may also be subject to the fine.
The curfew was originally established in 2007 and must be reviewed every three years, in accordance with state law. The ordinance was last renewed on June 25, 2019.
All incident report requests must be submitted in writing in one of the following ways. You must provide your incident case number in your request. Fees may apply.
If you have questions, please call 214.509.4350 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
To check on your case or talk to the assigned investigator, call 214.509.4239.
Call 214.509.4254 with questions about a criminal protective order or a Temporary EX PARTE order.
All Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests must be submitted in writing in one of the following ways:
Yes. Citizens, media representatives, police department job applicants and others must complete a Ride Along application and submit it at the front desk of Allen Police Department Headquarters (205 W McDermott Drive).
Call 214.509.4321 to inquire about impounded cars.
City ordinance prohibits the use of motor assisted electric or gas scooters on any highway, street, alley, path, or trail within the city limits except on paths or trails set aside for the exclusive operation of bicycles. A person may not operate a motor assisted scooter on any path or trail within a city park except on paths and trails set aside for the exclusive operation of bicycles. Scooters may be ridden on sidewalks.
State law considers vehicles abandoned if they meet one of the following criteria:
Vehicles with expired registrations are not automatically considered abandoned under state law. However, they may be deemed junk vehicles and subject to code enforcement action.
By city ordinance, a vehicle is considered "junked" if it meets both of the following criteria:
If the vehicle remains inoperable more than seventy two consecutive hours on public property, it may be declared a public nuisance if it meets certain criteria. Junked vehicles must be reported to Code Enforcement.
Any person with a "reportable conviction or adjudication" who resides, works or attends school in Allen must register as a sex offender with the Allen Police Department. Call 214.509.4239 to get information regarding registration.
Home | Accessibility | Privacy & Terms | Employee Self Service | Employee Portal